Navigation:

System Configuration Admin > Sites >> Deleting Sub Sites

Deleting Sub-Sites

To Delete a Sub-Site/Sub-Sites

1.Select Sites from the SYSTEM ADMIN list in the System drop-down menu. See Figure 499 below:

Figure 499

System Menu - Sites2

After selecting Sites, the View Site window is displayed. See Figure 500 below:

Figure 500

View Sites View Sub-Sites Highlighted

Note: For earlier versions of EMS, the View Sites window displayed will differ slightly as shown below:
 
View Sites Window View Sub Sites Previous Version
               
Sites can be deleted via this window (in earlier versions) as follows:
 
Either: Check the box or boxes next to the Site or Sites you wish to delete.
 
Or: Check the box next to the Site Name column heading to select all Sites for deletion.
 
When you are happy that you are deleting the correct Site or Sites, click on the Delete Site button.

2.Select [View Sub-Sites] on the line corresponding to the Site you wish to delete Sub-Sites from. See Figure 500 above.

A futher View Sites window is displayed from which Sub-Sites parameters can be defined or Sub-Sites deleted. See Figure 501 below:

Figure 501

View Sites Window Editing Sub Sites

Note: For earlier versions of EMS, the View Sites window displayed will differ slightly as shown below:
 
       Delete Sub-Sites Previous Versions
               
Sub-Sites can be deleted via this window as follows:
 
Either:  Check the box or boxes next to the Sub-Site or Sub-Sites you wish to delete.
 
Or: Check the box next to the Site Name column heading to select all Sub-Sites associated with the chosen Site for deletion.
 
When you are happy that you are deleting the correct Sub-Site or Sub-Sites, click on the Delete Site button.

3.Select [Delete] on the line corresponding to the Sub-Site you wish to delete.

4.Click Yes on the displayed message window to delete the Sub-Site(s).

Click No to cancel the deletion.

See Figure 502 below:

Figure 502

Delete Sub-Site window

Note:Earlier versions of EMS may display the following message after clicking on Yes:
                                               Deleting Sites Previous Versions

Following a successful deletion, the following window will be displayed:

Figure 503

Record Deleted Successfully Warning 2