Navigation:

System Configuration Admin > Sites >> Adding Sites to the Graphical Overview/Dashboard

Adding Sites to the Graphical Overview/Dashboard

The Graphical Overview or Dashboard can be considered as the System's Homepage, displaying an overview of the Sites and Groups associated with the System, in either Graphical or Text format and providing the main point of access to the System's functionality.

Previously defined Sites (see the Sites section) can be added to the Dashboard.

Adding Sites to Dashboard

Removing Sites from the Dashboard

Adding Sites to the Dashboard

EMS is installed with one default Site which will appear on the Dashboard as shown in Figure 508 below:

Figure 508

Example Site

Adding Further Sites to the Dashboard

1.Select Customise System Overview from the SETTINGS list in the System drop-down menu. See Figure 509 below:

Figure 509

System Menu - Customise System Overview

The Customise System Overview window is displayed. See Figure 510 below:

Figure 510

Figure 126

2.Tick the boxes in the Display on dashboard? column on the row(s) containing the Site(s) to be displayed.

3.Click on the Update button.

4.Click Yes on the displayed message window to update the settings.

Click No to cancel the update.

See Figure 511 below:

Figure 511

Update settings - Warning

A green dialog box is displayed at the top of the Customise System Overview window confirming that the Dashboard display has been updated. See Figure 512 below:

Figure 512

Dashboard Display Updated

The Dashboard is updated with the chosen Site(s) icon(s). See Figure 513 below:

Figure 513

New Icons on Dashboard

Removing Sites from the Dashboard

1.Select Customise System Overview from the SETTINGS list in the System drop-down menu. See Figure 514 below:

Figure 514

System Menu - Customise System Overview

The Customise System Overview window is displayed. See Figure 515 below:

Figure 515

Figure 126

2.Untick the boxes in the Display on dashboard? column on the row(s) containing the Site(s) to be removed from the Dashboard.

3.Click on the Update button.

4.Click Yes on the displayed message window to update the settings.

Click No to cancel the update.

See Figure 516 below:

Figure 516

Update settings - Warning

The Dashboard is updated, with the chosen Site(s) icon(s) removed.