Navigation:

System Configuration Sensors > Zones >> Deleting Zones

Deleting Zones

To Delete Zones

1.Click on the Sites radio button.

2.Either:

Click on the View Data icon on the relevant Site's Dashboard icon. See Figure 623 below:

Figure 623

View Data Dashboard Icon

 

Or:

i.Select Table View from the OVERVIEW drop  down menu. See Figure 624 below:

Figure 624

Viewing Zones

 

The Sites Table View window is displayed. See Figure 625 below:

Figure 625

Sites Table View

 

ii.On the Sites Table View window, click on the View Data icon associated with the Site you wish to view the Zones for. See Figure 626 below:

Figure 626

Viewing Data Icon

In both cases, a Live View window for the selected Site is displayed, showing the Sensors associated with the first Zone listed. See Figure 627 below:

Figure 627

Live View Window2

       To select another Zone, click here.

3.Select Edit Mode from the main View Data menu. See Figure 628 below:

Figure 628

Edit Mode Add Zone

Click here for details on Deleting Zones if you are using a version of EMS prior to Version 1.0.9 / 2.0.3 (Compliant)

The Edit Mode window is displayed. See Figure 632 below:

Figure 632

Edit Mode Window 2

 

By default, the Edit Mode window for the Zone at the top of the left-hand menu is displayed.

To display another Zone's Editing and Configuration window, click on the entry for the required Zone in the left-hand menu. For an example. See Figure 633 below:

Figure 633

Change Zone 4

Note:Edit Mode is only available if you have the correct access Permissions.
If you do not have the correct access Permissions, the following message window will be displayed. Figure 634 below:

Figure 634
 Access Denied Window

4.To Delete the selected/displayed Zone, click on the Delete Zone button.

A window is displayed asking you to confirm the Zone's deletion. See Figure 635 below:

Figure 635

Delete Zone Warning

5.Click on OK.

The Zone is deleted.

Clicking on Cancel cancels the deletion.