Navigation:

System Configuration Admin > User Management > User Group Management >> User Group Privileges 

User Group Privileges

To Assign or Remove Site(s) Access Privileges to or from a User Group

Click here for details on Assigning or Removing Site Access Privileges to/from a User Group if you are using a version of EMS prior to Version 1.0.9 / 2.0.3 (Compliant)

1.From the System menu, select User Group management from the SYSTEM ADMIN list. See Figure 295 below:

Figure 295

System Menu - User Group Management

The Edit/View User Groups window is displayed. See Figure 296 below:

Figure 296

Edit-View User Group Window

2.Select [Privileges] in the line corresponding to the User Group to be edited to display the Assign Privileges window, populated with the selected User Group's name in the Group Name: field.

All Sites that have been added to EMS will be visible in the Assign Privileges window.

The entries for any Sites or Sub Sites that the User Group already has Privileges for will be expanded, with Zones that the User Group has Privileges for shown by a ticked box.

See Figure 297 below for an example:

The entries of any Sites that the User Group does not already have Privileges for will not be expanded and their boxes will not be ticked.

See Figure 298 below for an example:

297
Site/Sub-Site's Entries Expanded

Assign Privileges Window New Expanded

Figure 298
Site's Entries Not Expanded

No Priviledges Not Ticked New

Clicking on the small arrow adjacent to a Site's entry in the Assign Privileges window will expand the entry to show any Zones or Sub-Sites associated with the Site. See Figure 299 below:

Figure 299

Expand Zones and Sub-sites

3.To add the selected User Group's Privileges to or remove the selected User Group's Privileges from :

An Entire Site

Tick/Untick the box adjacent to the Site's entry in the Assign Privileges window. See Figure 300 below:

Figure 300

Select Entire Sites Zones

This selects/deselects all Zones and Sub-sites associated with a Site.

A Zone or Zones

i.Click on the small arrow adjacent to a Site's entry in the Assign Privileges window to expand the entry and show any Zone(s) or Sub-Site(s) associated with the Site. See Figure 301 below:

Figure 301

Sites Zones Expanded

ii.Tick/untick the boxes adjacent to the required Zone(s) that you wish to add/remove the selected User Group's viewing privileges to/from; whether adding/removing additional Privileges for a Site the User Group already has Privileges for or adding Privileges to a Site new to the User Group.

A Sub-site

i.Click on the small arrow adjacent to a Site's entry in the Assign Privileges window to expand the entry to show any Sub-Site(s) associated with the Site. See Figure 302 below:

Figure 302

Expand Sub-site NEW

ii.Tick/untick the boxes next to the Sub-Site(s)  that you wish to add/delete the selected User Group's viewing privileges to/from; whether adding/removing additional Privileges for a Site the User Group already has Privileges for or adding Privileges for a Site new to the User Group.

Zones associated with a Sub-site

i.Click on the small arrow adjacent to a Site's entry in the Assign Privileges window to expand the entry to show the Sub-Site(s) associated with the Site. See Figure 303 below:

Figure 303

Expand Sub-site NEW

 

ii.Click on the small arrow adjacent to a Sub-site's entry in the Assign Privileges window to expand the entry to show the Zone(s) associated with the Sub-site. See Figure 304 below:

Figure 304

Sub-site expand2

iii.Tick/untick the boxes adjacent to the required Zone(s) displayed in the expanded entry to add/remove the selected User Group's viewing privileges to/from the selected Zone(s).

Note:Zones cannot be selected without their Site or Sub-site being selected. Ticking a Zone or Sub-site's entry will automatically also select their associated Site.
Sub-sites cannot be selected without their Site being selected. Ticking a Sub-site's entry will automatically also select its associated Site.

When you are happy with your selections/de-selections, click on the Save Changes button, at the bottom of the Assign Privileges window  (see Figure 305 above).

Figure 305

Assign Privileges Save Changes Button

All Users added to the selected User Group will have their access to the Sensors associated with the selected/de-selected Sites/Sub-sitesZones updated.