This section describes how User Groups are created, used and edited:
•Create User Groups
•Delete User Groups
•Edit User Group
•User Group Privileges
User Groups allow Viewing Privileges to be set for a group of Users, rather than individually for each User.
•Privileges are the viewing rights that allow an individual User or User Group to see Sites and Zones.
•By assigning and denying Privileges, a User or User Group can be restricted in the number of Sites and Zones they can see. This is especially useful on very large Systems.
•Users added to a User Group inherit the viewing Privileges associated with that User Group.
|Note:||Any previous viewing Privileges assigned to an individual User will be overridden by the viewing Privileges associated with the group the User has been added to. |
•To learn about setting Privileges for User Groups, see the User Group Privileges section.