Navigation:

System Configuration Admin > Sites >> Creating Sites

Creating Sites

To Add/Define a Site

1.Select Sites from the SYSTEM ADMIN list in the System drop-down menu. See Figure 522 below:

Figure 522

System Menu - Sites2

After selecting Sites, the View Sites window is displayed. See Figure 523 below:

Figure 523

View Sites Window2

Note: For earlier versions of EMS, the View Sites window displayed will differ slightly as shown below:
View Sites Previous Versions
 
Sites can be deleted via this window  (in earlier versions) as follows:
 
Either: Check the box or boxes next to the Site or Sites you wish to delete.
 
Or: Check the box next to the Site Name column heading to select all Sites for deletion.
 
When you are happy that you are deleting the correct Site or Sites, click on the Delete Site button.

2.Select Add New Site from the SITES drop-down menu. See Figure 524 below:

Figure 524

Sites drop down menu

3.The Add New Site window is displayed. See Figure 525 below:

Figure 525

Add New Site Window

4.Add the following information to the respective fields in the Add Site window:

Site Name:        

Enter a name for the Site.

For example, this could be the name of the company.

Location:

Enter the location.

For example, this could be the town or city where the Site is located (not mandatory).

Address:

Enter the address.

For example, this could be the Site's address (not mandatory).

Post Code:

Enter the postcode.

This could be the Site's postcode (not mandatory).

Site Image:

This could be a photograph or a graphic depicting the Site. Maximum image size is 30K.

The preferred image formats are .pngs or . jpegs.

Time Zone:

Enter the Time Zone of the Site.

5.When all details have been entered and are correct, click on the Add Site button.

You are returned to the View Sites window where the new Site is displayed.

Notes: A newly created Site will be accessible to all Users.
 
A newly created Site will be added to the current User's Dashboard.
 
New Users or a members of a new User Group, will not have access to Sites or Sub-Sites created prior to the addition of  the new User or User Group; these privileges will need to be given manually.