Navigation:

System Configuration Admin > Sites >> Deleting Sites

Deleting Sites

Deleting a Site/Sites

Note: Before deleting a Site you must first delete any Sub-Sites associated with it.
> To check for associated Sub-Sites, see Viewing Sub-Sites.
> To delete and Sub-Sites, see Deleting Sub-Sites.

After deleting any associated Sub Sites, the Site can now be deleted:

1.Select Sites from the SYSTEM ADMIN list in the System drop-down menu. See Figure 481 below:

Figure 481

System Menu - Sites2

After selecting Sites, the View Sites window is displayed. See Figure 482 below:

Figure 482

View Sites Window Delete Selected

Note: For earlier versions of EMS, the View Sites window displayed will differ slightly as shown below:
View Sites Delete Sub Sites Previous Version
 
Sites can be deleted via this window  (in earlier versions) as follows:
 
Either: Check the box or boxes next to the Site or Sites you wish to delete.
 
Or: Check the box next to the Site Name column heading to select all Sites for deletion.
 
When you are happy that you are deleting the correct Site or Sites, click on the Delete Site button.

2.Select [Delete] in the Actions column, on the line corresponding to the Site you wish to delete. See Figure 482 above.

3.Either:

Click Yes on the displayed message window to delete the Site. See Figure 483 below:

Figure 483

Delete Site Warning

Note:Earlier versions of EMS may display the following message after clicking on Yes:
                                               Deleting Sites Previous Versions

Following a successful deletion, the following window will be displayed:

Figure 484

Fig 59

Or:

Click No to cancel the deletion.