Navigation:

System Configuration Admin > User Management > Edit/View Users >> Site Access Privileges

Site Access Privileges

Privileges functionality allows Users to have Site Access Privileges assigned or removed.

To Assign or Remove User Site Access Privileges

Click here for details on Assigning or Removing Site Access Privileges if you are using a version of EMS prior to Version 1.0.9 / 2.0.3 (Compliant)

From the Edit/View Users screen (see Edit/View Users):

1.Select the [Privileges] from the Actions column in the Edit/View Users window (see Figure 274 below), on the row corresponding to the User having Privileges assigned or removed.

Figure 274

Edit-View-Privileges

This displays the Assign Privileges window. See Figure 275 below:

Figure 275

Assign Privileges 2

Note:Users added to a User Group inherit the Privileges associated with that User Group. Therefore if the selected User is a member of a User Group with assigned Privileges, it will not be possible to edit this individual User's Privileges in isolation. In this case, the following warning message will be displayed at the top of the Assign Privileges window. See Figure 276 below:
Privileges Warning User Group

2.Tick the checkboxes next to the Site Names of the Sites you wish to assign the selected User Site Access Privileges to.

Untick the checkboxes next to the Site Names of the Sites you wish to remove the selected User's Site Access Privileges from.

Ticking the 'plus' icon Plus Sub Site Expansion adjacent to a Site Name will expand a list of -

Either:

All Sub-Sites associated with the selected Site - tick or untick the checkboxes next to the Sub-Sites you wish to select or deselect.

By default, all Sub-Site checkboxes will be ticked. See Figure 275 above.

Clicking on the 'plus' icon adjacent to a Sub-Site's name will display a list of all Zones associated with the Sub-Site.

oBy default, all Zone checkboxes associated with the selected Sub-Site will be ticked. See Figure 275 above.

Unticking all Sub-Sites associated with a selected Site will deselect the Site.

Or:

All Zones associated with the selected Site (if there are no Sub-Sites associated with the selected Site) - tick or untick the checkboxes next to the Zones you wish to select or deselect.

By default, all Zone checkboxes will be ticked. See Figure 275 above.

Unticking all Zones associated with a Site will deselect the Site.

3.Click on the Save Changes button to save the changes to the selected User's Access Privileges.

Click on the Go Back button to cancel the changes to the selected User's Access Privileges.